If I Decide to Disable Pre-Billing, What Will Happen to My Existing Invoices?

If I Decide to Disable Pre-Billing, What Will Happen to My Existing Invoices?

If you stop using Pre-Billing by disabling "Draft By Default" in Firm Settings, your existing Invoices will remain as Drafts or Pending Approval and will still need to be Approved.
    • Related Articles

    • How Do I Approve Draft Invoices?

      If your firm has the "Draft By Default" setting enabled in Firm Settings, Invoices will need to be approved before payments can be applied to them.  From the Invoice Grid: 1. Find the Invoice you'd like to approve and click the  button. 2. If the ...
    • How Do I Delete or Void an Approved Invoice?

      If your firm does not allow editing of Approved Invoices, only Invoices that are Drafts or Pending Approval can be deleted. If you need to make changes to an Approved Invoice it must be Voided. Deleting or Voiding an invoice will move the activity ...
    • How do I Set Up Pre-Billing or Draft Invoicing?

      If you would like to set up your billing where any invoice that is created automatically goes in draft form that will need to be approved before sending, then you will want to follow to below steps to set up this billing style. To activate ...
    • What is Split Billing and How Do I Use It?

      Split Billing allows you to divide the invoiced amount for services and expenses on a singular matter between multiple parties.  First, make sure Split Billing is enabled on the Matter-Level. This can be done when you are creating the matter under ...
    • What is Pre-Billing?

      Pre-Billing allows you to create draft versions of your invoices that can be reviewed by your staff before they are sent out to your clients. If your attorneys like to look over their billable work before their client is billed, Pre-Billing is the ...

    Status

    Experiencing degraded performance in Zola Suite?